Nappy Hair Journal

Merry Christmas to you! 


Merry Christmas Ladies… 

It’s been a very long time since I posted anything on here and I’m deeply sorry for this. 

I want to wish all my devoted readers and subscribers a very happy Christmas and a beautiful New Year in advance. 

My 2nd hairniversary is coming up next week and I put up some pictures of my hair online. Follow me on IG @kinkchic to keep up with my hair journey too! There’ll be lots of pictures on the blog that day 😁😁😁

So,  I received a lot of messages from some naturalistas asking how I managed to grow my hair to this level. 

I have tried a lot of regimens because I love to try out new things and I found out that the best thing I can do for my hair is to let it be.  Hair will grow ladies!  It’ll grow!

Your only job is do maintain it enough to retain length and overall health. Too much of this maintenance can even hinder your growth process. 

I was a very over sabi naturalista and was always doing weekly washes, hot oil treatments, etc. My hair started breaking and I was not going to achieve anything this year so school resumed and I didn’t have the time to be touching my hair every day and I stretched my wash day for up to two months and I noticed a huge difference. 😁

My regimen, however, is still the same but I now wash my hair bi-monthly .

Every body’s hair is different, listen to your hair, notice the way it reacts to several treatments and try to treat it right. If you have any questions,  email me at kinkchic01@gmail.com or comment below. 

Merry Christmas ladies 😁😁😁😁😁

Click on the follow button and feel free to comment. 

Leave a Reply

