Awkward Stage · MY WASHDAY ROUTINE · Nappy Hair Journal

Wash Day Ft. SheaMoisture


Hey Chulas

It’s been a while…
My hair has really been acting up.. It’s like it isn’t growing past the length it was a few months ago.
So, I’m working on that sha!

This post is all about my last wash day on Tuesday.
It was fun guys. I didn’t section nor detangle at first…here’s what I did.

PREPOO

I mixed a capful of my argan oil with a good quantity of my Double Sheen Argan oil Conditioner in a plastic plate and then covered it up with a plastic bag for 30 minutes and then rinsed off.

SHAMPOO

I went on to shampoo with my sulfate free Double Sheen Argan Oil Shampoo.
It lathered really good and my scalp felt nicely cleaned but not dry.

DEEP CONDITIONING

I applied the Shea Moisture Jamaican Castor Oil Grow,Strengthen and Restore Hair Masque to my hair. I can now see why this product is being hyped…its actually worth the hype.
I totally love this product and will be doing a review on it soon.
Now, I’m very stingy to my hair when it comes to this conditioner because it’s very expensive but my hair totally loves it and I want it to last for one year.
So, I take out a little quantity into a bowl instead of scooping directly from the cup. This way, I control the quantity I use.
I slathered it all over my hair like that and massaged it in detangling in the process.
I covered my hair with a plastic bag and went to bed.
In the morning, I rinsed off and that was the end.

image

I sealed in the moisture using the LCO method.
I applied a little bit of my sheabutter because my scalp and hair have been having issues with Shea butter lately.
I then sealed with my argan oil before prepping my hair for twists.

My mom twisted with the Shea Moisture Coconut and Hibiscus Curl Enhancing Smoothie. This is also expensive and so to control how much I use, I took some of the smoothie and applied it all over my hair while it was still damp after moisturizing and twisted like that without having to apply to every twist.

image

That’s all about my washday.
Follow me on Instagram to see what I’ve been up to lately @kinkchic.

Have you used SheaMoisture products before? What’s your take on them? Feel free to comment. Thanks for reading and don’t forget to follow the blog 😁

16 thoughts on “Wash Day Ft. SheaMoisture

      1. Oh wow, that is double the price of the ones online, oii, the pains we go through for our hair, hahahaha, am making a DIY Curly Hair Pudding that will stretch the smoothie, will post when its complete.
        Smilies!!!!

        Liked by 1 person

    1. I just started doing that. But I didn’t section for this wash day. Where I live there are no butterfly clamps and so to twist and retwist in sections is just too much. The times I just section,I use a rubber band 😢

      Like

      1. When washing i just massaged my scalp not hair. It gets tangled alright but I detangle during deep conditioning. This is just my quick wash routine

        Like

      2. Before I shampoo I normally prepoo or do a hot oil treatment so my hair is preconditioned before shampooing
        I use Every Strand Aloe Vera Deep Conditioning Treatment and I mix it with argan oil or coconut oil any oil at all before applying for good slip

        Like

Leave a Reply

