1 YEAR POST BC · Awkward Stage · Hair Talks · HAIRSPIRATION !!! · Low Manipulation STYLES · NAIJA STUDENT AND HER NATURAL HAIR · Nappy Hair Journal · NATURAL HAIR STYLES · TWA STYLES

BANTU KNOT OUT Ft. My DIY Twist and Curl Butter


Hey lovelies
I cut about 4″ of my hair 😦

APRIL FOOL 😀
Happy April Fools Day to y’all…

Yesterday, I attended my cousin’s wedding and I wore my hair in a fluffed bantu knot out.

image

Everyone thought I was wearing a wig…
I got so many lovely comments too.

So let’s get down to how I achieved this look.

WHAT YOU NEED:
1. A rat tail comb
2. A curl butter: You can make yours.  I whipped up my butter using Shea butter and a bit of my Every Strand Olive Oil treatment Deep Conditioner and a little vegetable Oil.
3. Freshly washed and detangled hair. Hair should be damp

PROCEDURE:
1. I just co-washed with my VO5 Conditioner because the previous Day was my wash Day and together did my hair a little bit so that it was small damp.
2. I applied some of the hair butter on my hair.
3. I sectioned my hair with the tail comb and then applied the butter to the sectioned. I worked it in and then combed through with the tail comb.
4. I twisted that section and then wrapped the twist in a knot.

image

5. I did same to the rest of the hair and left to airdry for 24 hours before unravelling.

HOW I TOOK OUT THE KNOTS:
1. I oiled my fingers with vegetable oil before unravelling exchanged knot.
And then….
TADA!

image

I then seperated them and fluffed with my fingers and that’s how I achieved the wig-like hair 😀

image

image

HOW DOES MY HAIR LOOK? DO YOU LIKE MAKING BANTU KNOTS? HOW DO YOU DO IT?  FEEL FREE TO SHARE ☺

14 thoughts on “BANTU KNOT OUT Ft. My DIY Twist and Curl Butter

  1. You needed to see my face when you said you cut 4 inches… Loll. You got me there… Lovely hair.
    I do Bantu knots often. They are my go to style. I do pretty much the same stuff you do to achieve them..

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

