EVENTS N' MEETUPS · Mary's Musings · Nappy Hair Journal

A COUPLE OF DAYS: Valentine’s Day Recap


It was a girl’s day out!
Whoa!
I totally enjoyed myself with my roomies.
Valentine doesn’t always have to be with boys 😀
This is my second Valentine after high school and i spent it with these gurls that i love…

What I Wore:

I wore a cute but cheap crop top i got for just a thousand naira and high waist jeans and some simple makeup.

I look like Tiwa Savage shebi!

val2

val

 

Where I(and my roomies) went to

We went to Ibom Tropicana..took a couple of pictures before going in to see a movie.
I was quite indecisive about which movie to choose and so the cute guy that was selling tickets offered help.
I was to choose from Surulere and A couple of Days.
Two Nigerian movies I haven’t seen before and the ticket guy asked me to choose ”A couple of days” since it was about couples and it fit the day’s occasion.
So i decided to see the ”A couple of days”. I paid for the tickets and off we went to see it.

Mehn!
You need to see this movie.
Three couples faced who started out like lovebirds and along the line things started getting sour and all.
Lanre,the calm and patient one-woman guy who was so in love with his wife Nina,the loose-mouthed but hot chick,that spent Lanre’s money like he was an ATM and couldn’t understand the fact that Lanre was trying to protect her from some issues.
Jude,the handsome husband who started falling apart from his wife (whose name i’ve forgotten) because of his lovely irresistible PA who called him almost everyday.
Dan and his beautiful just wedded wife who were almost the perfect couple but..
Starring: Lilian Esoro, Adesua Etomi, Ademola Adedoyin, Kiki Omeili, Okey Uzoeshi and Falz 😀

You should just see this movie.
Falz is even in the movie as the Local gate-man.
The three couples were on a holiday vacation in Ibadan when things started going haywire.
And a vacation that was supposed to be romantic ended up being filled with anger and pain.

I really enjoyed this movie and would totally watch it again.

Besides i washed and deep conditioned my hair in twists.My ps is almost 1 month old and I’M SO EXCITED!! I think I’ll keep it till the end of February.

HOW DID YOU SPEND YOUR VALENTINE’S DAY? HAVE YOU SEEN THIS MOVIE BEFORE?

CIAO!
KinkCHIC 😀

One thought on “A COUPLE OF DAYS: Valentine’s Day Recap

Leave a Reply

