Braids n' Weaves · HAIR CHALLENGES · HAIRSPIRATION !!! · NAIJA STUDENT AND HER NATURAL HAIR · Nappy Hair Journal · PROTECTIVE STYLIN'

FEBRUARY HAIR CHALLENGE Ft. Yarn Twists!


Happy February Readers…

I’m so pleased to remind y’all Nigerian Readers that it’s been one year since the ‘FeBuhari Campaign’ ish.. 😀

Lol…don’t mind me o

So January has come and gone and i can tell you that it was a bit boring and quite hectic for me.

You know after the festivities,going back to school,reading for my tests and some sleepless nights.

Well,i thank God that I made it through the GST’s…

Choi.. Philosophy and English? I scaled through and i thank God 😀

My first hair challenge for the month is over and I’m on to the next one.

The ‘DRINK 1.5 LITRE OF WATER DAILY’ Challenge

My hair improved greatly after the scalp massage and moisturising challenge  and  my curl pattern became more defined.

c2

For this February challenge, I put my hair in a protective style… YARN TWISTS!

yarn

I was so excited getting them and i made them for 1,500 naira only. Considering the fact that it’s waist length 🙂

I used about 13 rolls of Bobby wool and 7 rolls of Baby wool.

Colour: Black (i wanted grey but couldn’t get it eventually since i was in a hurry to get my hair away for some time)

I’m currently 1 week and 2 days on this protective style because i had it installed late January because of school and all and the picture above was taken few days after installation.

I’ve been oiling my edges and scalp daily and wearing the ps in only one style…the style in the picture so as not to stress my edges. I will include spritzing too.

I hope to wear it for some time sha!

Do you like my Twists? Have you ever gotten Yarn Twists before? Share your experience?

CHAO!

KinkCHIC 😀

 

One thought on “FEBRUARY HAIR CHALLENGE Ft. Yarn Twists!

Leave a Reply

