HAIR GOALS

2016 HAIR GOAL: Healthy Shoulder Lehgth Hair!


 

Healthy Shoulder Length Hair is my hair goal for 2016.

(not like the one in the pic..sha!)
And by God’s grace… I’ll try my best to achieve it.
I’ll be doing some series of hair challenges to help me achieve my goal. 🙂
For the First Half of the year,I’ll be doing Hair Care Challenges.

JAN – 1 Month Scalp Massage Challenge

FEB – 1 Month 1.5 litre Gulp Challenge (Drink at least 1.5litre of water daily. How better to moisturize hair if not from inside)

MAR – 3 Months Castor Oil (JBCO)
APR – Challenge. For growing of
MAY – edges and thicker.

JUN – 1 Month Hair Vitamin Challenge

STYLING CHALLENGE
JULY – Learn one Natural Hair Style every week.

For the Second Half:
PREPARATION FOR PROTECTIVE STYLING

AUG – 1 Month Clean Scalp + Tea Rinse Challenge.
(Wash hair at least once a week and rinse with black tea)

PROTECTIVE STYLING CHALLENGE

SEPT – FOUR MONTHS OF
OCT – PROTECTIVE STYLING
NOV – HAIR
DEC – CHALLENGE

STEP 1: Pick a Protective Style
STEP 2: Wear the style for a minimum of three weeks.
STEP 3: Moisturise hair weekly.
STEP 4: Remove Protective Style
STEP 5: Wash and deep condition hair and enjoy one free week
STEP 6: Go back to Step 1 and start all over again till the end of the challenge.
So..
Tomorrow,I’ll give intricate details of how the January 2016 Challenge will be.
I’m going into some hard work.
Giving my hair that TLC 😀

WHAT’S YOUR HAIR GOAL FOR 2016?
WOULD YOU LIKE TO JOIN IN ON THIS CHALLENGE?
SEND AN E-MAIL TO kinkchic01@gmail.com OR COMMENT,SHOWING INTEREST IF YOU’D LIKE TO JOIN 🙂

5 thoughts on “2016 HAIR GOAL: Healthy Shoulder Lehgth Hair!

      1. I want to cut my hair due to spit ends and hard chemicals but don’t know which regime to follow. Help please

        Like

  1. I have a thick black coarse hair but don’t know what regime to maintain it. I started relaxing it and wearing braids and weaves that almost removed my scalp. not to talk of blow drying, flat ironing and using stupid products that gives me split ends and my hair a golden brown look. I want my want my natural hair back but don’t know what regime to follow. also planning of cutting my hair and giving it a fresh start. what should I do with my hair? Help me please

    I hope to find your advice useful. Thanks

    Like

  2. Hello dear..
    I’m sorry about what’s going on with your hair.
    Natural hair is hair that is unprocessed by chemicals or texturizers and is in its natural state. Relaxers,as you know,change the texture and sometimes,the color of the hair and may damage the hair too.
    To go natural there are so many but simple steps you have to observe.
    1. You have to decide if you’ll do the Big Chop or Transitioning.
    The BIGCHOP is a term most naturals use to refer to a process where all the relaxed hair is completely cut of to allow the virgin hair grow out.
    Most people shave off their relaxed hair completely while othera decide to let some undergrowth(virgin hair) come up before cutting off the relaxed hair.
    This process is known as Transitioning. Some people do not even do a big chop,they just transition till the whole length of the hair is fully natural but this is sometimes stressful as you have to manage two different textures on one head 😀
    So I’ll say you go for the former,Big Chop.
    You can let new hair come up for a period of some months if you wont be that bold to rock completely bald head 🙂

    2. Developing a Regimen
    You have to develop a regimen that is simple enough for you and your hair.
    For starters,
    – Weekly Washing of Hair
    Get a good Sulphate free Conditioner for Co-washing(washing hair with conditioner) A Good One is VO5 Conditioner or Gentelle Coconut Hair Conditioner.
    I wash my hair with conditioner weekly so as not to strip off my hair completely of its oils
    – Monthly Clarifying of Scalp
    As much as washing your hair with conditioner is good,it does not rid your hair off buildup completely. So clarifying with a sulphate free Clarifying shampoo or Bentonite clay(you can order on Olori.com) monthly(once a month) will cleanse your scalp and make it free of buildup
    – Daily Moisturizing
    Get a daily leave-in moisturizer which you can use to moisturize your hair daily.
    You can mix 80% of water with 20% of a light oil like Olive oil in a spritz bottle and spritz your hair daily.
    Or you can pour water from head to toe while bathing 🙂
    Depending on your hair porosity level(how well your hair can absorb and retain moisture).
    And then apply your leave-in moisturizer or cream..e.g Shea Butter Mix(Mixture of raw shea butter and other oils like coconut oil and honey.
    – Weekly Deep Conditioning
    This is the most effective thing to do to your hair.
    This process helps to strengthen hair and retains moisture.
    You could get Cantu Deep Conditioner or Bama Mayannaise for your weekly deep Conditioning.
    I use Bama to deep Condition my hair too!
    – You can do weekly Hot oil treatments. I did a post on this..please check my home page for this post.

    So are you going for the Big Chop? 🙂
    I hope my answer is useful to you 😀
    Please follow this blog for more info and updates on how to maintain your hair after the big chop
    You can also read through the posts. I did a post about how to manage your hair after a Big Chop.
    Thanks 🙂

    Like

Leave a Reply

