MY HAIR REGIMEN · Nappy Hair Journal

A SIMPLE HAIR REGIMEN THAT WORKS FOR ME


Hey girls…
It’s been a very hectic week for me and i really thank God tomorrow is Saturday.
A lot of natural girls have been asking me question’s like,” What do you always do to your hair to make it grow like this?”

Well,my hair’s been doing really good and that’s because i’ve been doing something good too!
I decided to step up my hair regimen 😀
I skipped my Washday this week because of my busy bodyness and so i’ll be doing it this week..i’m so sorry hair.
My regimen is a very simple,inexpensive and non-time consuming one 🙂

I have adopted the LOC (Liquid,Oil and Cream) method as a daily regimen and i mean it.
HERE’S HOW I GO ABOUT IT:

Liquid- I use natural liquid…water.
I just discovered recently that the reason my hair cannot absorb water easily is because i have very low porosity hair (a subject for another day).
So for this reason i literally have to wet my hair with a whole full bucket of water before my hair gets wet.
Spritz bottles don’t do it for me…even with the bucket full of H20,the water just sits like beads on my hair so i have to work it in by massaging with my hands till it finally gets in and when it actually gets in…it takes forever to dry.
I also finger detangle,no combs 🙂

Oil- I use Olive or Groundnut oils for this purpose.
I rub it on my hair and massage with my fingers.

Cream- The Raw Shea Butter i got from the mall is really doing a great job. I just take a good amount and apply on my hair and it makes the hair feel soft at least to my hands alone 🙂

When i’m done with the LOC i just fluff and go. This is what i’ve been doing with my hair since the beginning of this month after the Mud Wash and it’s helped in moisturising my hair and reducing shedding,although i don’t really have shed hair.
My hair has mostly been in it’s shrunken state (wash and go’s)
and I’m liking it becuase i don’t have to worry about hair styling..i just throw in a scarf and I’m done.
And it also relieves my head of manipulation stress.

In summary…
My week went well and my regimen is this simple 😀

HOW OFTEN DO YOU CHANGE HAIR REGIMEN? HAVE YOU EVER TRIED THE LOC METHOD? WHAT WERE YOUR RESULTS?

8 thoughts on “A SIMPLE HAIR REGIMEN THAT WORKS FOR ME

  1. hi mary,you ve alwaya been helpful to me woth different yet not too expensive hair tips on your blog thank you!i do tjis your regime too and i’m getting real result its really good!i love your hair its beautiful.

    Like

  2. I just started taking care of my hair afew months ago.. I also use the LOC method because I find it easy and even cost effective…i simply use water, a mixture of olive and coconut oil and seal with Shea butter..My hair looks way better than it has ever looked.

    Like

    1. I don’t really take note of the time ..but it takes a long period and that’s if the water did really get in… If i dont really wet my hair a lot,it just dries off as soon as possible, But when the water really gets in and i use the right products like the ORS spray,my hair stays damp for a whole day. 🙂

      Like

Leave a Reply

