DIY DEEP CONDITIONING Recipes · EVENTS N' MEETUPS · HAIR CARE TIPS · KinkCHIC'S KINKY HAIR TREATMENT RECIPES · MY WASHDAY ROUTINE · Nappy Hair Journal

HAPPY INDEPENDENCE DAY NIGERIA! FT. MUD WASH DAY


Trumpets blare…

   Arise, O compatriots

Nigeria’s call obey

  To serve our fatherland

  With love and strength and faith

  The labor of our heroes past

  Shall never be in vain

  To serve with heart and might

  One nation bound in freedom,peace and unity.

  Oh God of creation,

  Direct our noble cause

  Guide our leader’s right

  Help our youth the truth to know

  In love and honesty to grow

  And living just and true

  Great lofty heights attain

  To build a nation

  Where peace and justice shall reign

 

 

Hurray! NIGERIA is 55 years old. I’m proud to be a Nigerian 🙂

To Celebrate Nigeria’s Independence, i decided to give Tamara(my hair) a special treat(as today is also my washday.)

A Clarifying Mud Wash!

I made a post yesterday about clarifying natural hair with Dead Sea Mud and in the spirit of independence, i wanted to rid my hair and skin of alllll buildup.

So i took some of the Dead Sea Mud that my mom brought back from Israel (i love using things that are available)

WHAT YOU NEED FOR THIS MUD WASH

  • Dead Sea Mud
  • A bowl
  • 10ml of water
  • One tablespoonful of any light Oil(i used Olive oil for this purpose)
  • A TOWEL
  • Fingers

THE PROCESS

  • I loosened my hair because my hair was in cornrows and i almost cried…

Hair just seems to look good on washdays

 

cornrow

braidout2

braidout

  • Then i added the spoonful of Olive Oil to the mud and mixed together with a spoon and then mixed in the water.
Messy mud!
Messy mud! Not that smooth tho!
  • I had my towel over my shoulders and dampened my hair a bit before i started applying the mud gradually till i covered the whole of my head. I massaged into my scalp gently. i had some on my face too but before that, i applied some olive oil under my eyes to keep it moisturized. The mud should not get into your eyes.
Mud covered face and hair... lol
Mud covered face and hair… lol. Coils loosened a bit 😀

 

  • I left on for about an hour. I could feel this hot,sweet stinging sensation on my face and scalp. Remember, Dead Sea Mud helps in blood circulation. I washed the mud off after an hour and…my hair has never felt so soft.
When i washed off the mud..look at my face too! And coil definition :-D
When i washed off the mud..look at my face too!
And coil definition 😀
  • I locked in the moisture with the Raw African Shea Butter i got from the mall yesterday for 400naira only and brethren, up to this very minute that i write to you…my hair is 100% not dry and my hair has never felt this soft and clean 😀 And it’s like the black spots on my face just disappeared.
Very good product...i teh you
Very good product…i teh you
Isn't this hair shining?
Isn’t this hair shining?

 

FINALLY TODAY’S LOOK

I got my band and pushed up my wash and go into a small puff. My makeup too is dedicated to Nigeria(i used green eyeshadow..lol)

afterwardsafterwards2

 

HAPPY NAPPY INDEPENDENCE DAY NIGERIA…

LOVE…

KinkCHIC 😀

 

2 thoughts on “HAPPY INDEPENDENCE DAY NIGERIA! FT. MUD WASH DAY

  1. If only i could lay my hands on dead sea mud!!.:-D. I have read alot of reviews about it, i certainly want to try it out.
    Your hair looks cute. Especially the conrows.:-).
    And, happy independence.

    Like

    1. I pray you do soon.. It’s hairmazing..my hair is still moisturized till today. I only had to pour some water while in the shower and apply a little shea butter. Its so good. Thanks for the compliment

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

