HAIR STATS · HAIRSPIRATION !!! · Low Manipulation STYLES · Nappy Hair Journal · NATURAL HAIR STYLES · TWA STYLES

HAIR UPDATE: 9 MONTHS POST BC


Happy Monday Naturals,

I’m very excited because i’ll be giving a lotta new posts this week plus m hair isn’t in a PS anymore..i’m free. I missed really missed this hair…

So this is coming a bit too early…not too sha,it’s supposed to come tomorrow but i feel like writing today.

My hair is 9 Months Old Post BC..yay!

And she is so growing like crazay!

LengthCheck:

 

9monthspost
9monthspost
9monthspostbc
9monthspostbc

 

I tried doing something i’ve never done on my hair,a sleek puff-bun on shrunken hair and it worked. That proves that my hair is growing.

Sleek bun on shrunken hair
Sleek bun on shrunken hair

WHAT I USED TO CREATE THIS STYLE:
• An Old toothbrush

• Petals Black Styling Gel( i got the one worth 50 naira)

• Motions Hair and Scalp Conditioning Cremé

• Water

• A Scarf

HOW I CREATED THE STYLE:

• Spritz hair with enough water to make it damp

• Mix little of the hair cream with little quantity of gel enough for your head and apply on your hair.

• Use the brush to apply the gel only on your edges to how high you want the bun to go.

• Put the brush in water then use to brush the places you have the gel on. Brush it flat.

• Tie your scarf on your head and push upwards to the level your hair will be able to hold. If it gets looser upwards,just tighten it again.

• Finally still use water on the edges twith the brush.

 

I know that someone will complain that the Petals black gel is bad but when i mixed it with the cream,my hair didn’t go dry even at the end of the day.

Cheap things work you know!

I wore the bun to work with a lil’ makeup too!

laterbun

 

I also did a comparison with my twists from May and this month

 

chic

And a twistout from this month

Twistout
Twistout

I’m impressed with my hair growth so far although i don’t really treat her right she stills stay in shape. 😀

Below is a puff i wore many days ago before the first picture on this post.

Puff things!
Puff things!

 

This is how i wore my hair today…i don’t know the name to give the style.

I put my hair in braids yesterday night after work..my hair was pretty shrunken.

Sunday selfie
Sunday selfie

I took down the braids the next morning and wore like thios to work..

 

Hair Today
Hair Today
:-D
😀

And here’s a friend i inspired to go natural…she told me so.

She just had her big chop…isn’t she cute

 

Bibi had a bigchop!
Bibi had a bigchop!

CHAO!

Love

KinkCHIC 🙂

 

bun

 

 

 

10 thoughts on “HAIR UPDATE: 9 MONTHS POST BC

  1. Lovely as usual. Your growth is impressive. Lol. I’m not against using petals because it is cheap, but because it contains alcohol and the thought of that black coloured gunk in my hair creeps me out. Glad it worked for you though. 🙂 Cheers.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

