DIY DEEP CONDITIONING Recipes · HAIR CARE TIPS · KinkCHIC'S KINKY HAIR TREATMENT RECIPES · MY WASHDAY ROUTINE

END OF PROTECTIVE STYLING CHALLENGE: WASH DAY


Hey People…

THIS POST WAS DUE FOR LAST WEEK
This is to officially announce the cancelation and end of the Protective Styling challenge.
I’ve realized a lot about the way my hair reacts to protective styles and the maximum time for carrying my ps for now is 3 weeks.
I’ve not stretched like this before and I didn’t believe that I’ll be able to stretch for 3months…just like that!

Well..my hair came out pretty well when I took down the twists and so i wore it like that for that day.
I got a lot of positive comments and only one negative comment from my friend who said that my hair looks funny…I don’t even know if that’s a negative comment sef.. ^_^

 

Braidout
Braidout

 

The next day i did a deep conditioning with aloe vera and washed my hair with Apple Instant Conditioner (y’all Naija girls should know this brand)

This is the cheapest condish that i’ve ever used and it made my hair extremely soft…prepare for a review soon.

 

aloe

After blending and straining the gel
After blending, straining and refrigerating the gel

 

DEEP CONDISH

 

SEE HERE on how i used the aloe gel.

Later in the day i put my hair in twists with some side cornrows…

 

twists

CHAO!

3 thoughts on “END OF PROTECTIVE STYLING CHALLENGE: WASH DAY

  1. Aww… why did you have to leave me all alone the cold world of protective styling??!! WHy??!!!! Lol..don’t mind me but I guess that’s how far your hair could handle. I’m 4 weeks in and I’m sort of really enjoying hiding my hair away and not have to worry too much about it. My scalp feel great, My hair feel great.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

