HAIR CARE TIPS · HAIR CHALLENGES · How to take care of Nappy Hair in Braids · Nappy Hair Journal · PROTECTIVE STYLIN'

UPDATE ON PROTECTIVE STYLING CHALLENGE: WEEK 1 AND 2


Hallo CUTIES…

I’m so excited because it’s weekend already…whoop whoop,and because my working days end on Friday 😀

This post is an update on the ongoing hair challenge i’m in.. (SEE HERE)

I’m going to join the first week’s update and this week’s in one post.

 WEEK 1

WK1

First week
 Week 1

 

WEEK 2

 

WEEK2

 

 

Week 2
Week 2

The hair is still intact!

I’ve adjusted the regimen a bit because of my job..i just can’t deal with a daily routine.. i think weekly routines will do just fine.

So Here’s it:

At the beginning of the week i.e first day(Monday)

• Spritz with water.

• Massage scalp and edges with a moisturizing oil.. preferably castor oil.

I’ve been using a grease for this purpose..i know, i know… but i’ll get a bottle of castor oil before Monday 🙂

• Put twists in a style that will last for a week before take down and start all over from the top.

This is my new weekly regimen for my twists and then the MONTHLY REGIMEN is still the same.

That’s it for today..i wish myself success to complete the remaining 10 weeks 😀

CHAO!

 

Leave a Reply

