HAIRSPIRATION !!! · Low Manipulation STYLES · Nappy Hair Journal · NATURAL HAIR STYLES · TWA STYLES

BANTU KNOT OUT NAPPY HAIR WITH JUST OIL!


Happy Day y’all..

I just want to show some pics of Bantu knots I made for myself some weeks back

and how I made it.

I’m so happy sharing this with you guys because this is my first ever bantu knot style since i became natural.

WHAT I USED;

• A RAT TAIL COMB

• MYRRH OIL (you can use any light oil of your choice)

I started with stretched hair..

stretched natural hair
stretched natural hair

 

Then i applied enough of the Myrrh oil my Mom brought back from Jerusalem and then I began twisting(two strand twists) before knotting.

I didn’t add any gel.

End Result:

Going Nuts
Going Nuts

 

My back did ache tho!

I rocked the knots to work and i got so many nice compliments..

Actually, some people no one believed i made it myself.. i even had to unravel one knot and do it all over again for some of them to see, but they still didn’t believe.

Well, i wore the knots for a day before unravelling and tada! 😀

 

BANTU 2    BANTU

Oh! How i love those Colly Curls… i almost couldn’t believe my eyes.

I pulled in a puff to achieve this look.

My hair is still in her 8 month and I’ve got three months till my first HAIRNNIVERSARY. I just can’t wait. 😀

Remember I’m still on my 3 Months Protective Styling Challenge. See HERE

NOTE: I didn’t add any product apart from the oil.

LESS IS MORE! 😀

HOW DO YOU ACHIEVE A GOOD BANTU KNOT OUT? FEEL FREE TO SHARE 😀

5 thoughts on “BANTU KNOT OUT NAPPY HAIR WITH JUST OIL!

Leave a Reply

