HAIR STATS · Low Manipulation STYLES · Nappy Hair Journal · TWA STYLES

HAIR STATS: 8 MONTHS POST BC


Hiya Sweets…

Aww.. I’ve missed y’all so very much and I’ve got a lot to tell y’all.

Firstly, a lot has been going on with my hair…ranging from not knowing what to do with it and trying out new techniques..

It all started last week Friday… the urge to do something with my boring shrunken fro. I’ve been wearing fro’s since time last time i took down my bob braids.

shrink

Before Friday, i had my hair in a mohawk from a previous braid out..

I got two cute pins and used it in pinning down the sides

hawk

So, last Friday, i came back from work…took my Jack 5 Curl activator and started shingling!

Imagine shingling with a moisturising gel..well, that’s exactly what i did and this is exactly what i got..

 

bleh
bleh!

Well.. i pulled up in a puff to my Aunt Keke’s birthday…it looked good sha…was a bit dried by then.

FAST FORWARD TO SUNDAY…

I straightened my hair…

This time, with heat.

I used olive oil and a leave in conditioner before the process and i must say it came out well.

My shrunken fro became so long that i could pack in a bun! At least.. 😀

bun
yay! 8 months post bc

My mom helped me put my hair in braids for the night and the next day i comb out my hair and..

hair3 hair2 hair1

I later put in big cornrows all by myself…

Check it out!

cornro2

 

cornro1

 

Phew….

That’s what’s up with me and my hair..

I’m currently wearing bantu knots that i did all by myself.

PICTURES TOMORROW!

CURRENT HAIR STATS:

Length;

Nape; 4.9″

Sides; 5.5″

Front; 4.9″

AGE:

8 months PostBC

Don’t forget that my birthday is few days away and that the giveaway is still valid…

SEE HERE.

BYE FOR NOW 😀

 

Leave a Reply

