Nappy Hair Journal

BEST DIY HAIR MOISTURIZER FOR MY KINKS(FOR NOW)!


Sorry this is coming really late 😦
I had a flat battery and i was kinda doing somethings for my mom..
So..i think i have a DIY moisture DC i’m gonna stick to.
Its my very own DIY SheaNut Moisturizing Deep Conditioner..
Just that i substituted the groundnut oil for Coconut oil for my washday today.

I didnt co-wash before applying the Dc Mixture..
I left it on for more than one hour because i was stuck with watching BET(lol)..so,i almost forgot.
I got good results as usual but i thing my hair was overmoisturized(and soft) because oil was flowing down my neck.
So i washed with my conditioner about two times..but you know Sheabutter is the best moisture sealant so its hard to get much of it off.
So i think i need to reduce the amount of oil i use..

YOU SHOULD TRY OUT THIS DC SOMETIME.. IT HAS GREAT REVIEWS BY PEOPLE WHO HAVE USED IT. 😀

GOOD NIGHT Y’ALL 🙂

Leave a Reply

