DIY DEEP CONDITIONING Recipes · MY WASHDAY ROUTINE · Nappy Hair Journal

WORST WASH DAY EVER !!! :-(


As usual…
Every Friday of the week turns out to be my wash day and as always,my ‘products’ are DIY
So today,i formulated a Deep Conditioner Recipe(never try this on dense or thick hair…abeg)with overripe plantain….lol

INGREDIENTS
-One Overripe Plantain
-Two tbsps of EVOO
-One tbsp of palm oil
-Two tbsps of Evaporated milk
-Two tbsps of honey

PREPARATION

-Blend the overripe plantain thoroughly
-Mix the oils,milk and honey and whisk till it blends properly

APPLICATION

-Apply on clean hair and cover with a plastic bag or shower cap
-Leave on for 30-60 minutes
-Wash out with Shampoo or Conditioner

MY EXPERIENCE

I didn’t blend the mixture well and so…you know what happens when ‘that’ happens..
The bits didn’t go off… i had to sham wash and Shamwash over again(i am not a shamwash person)…my hair felt virtually stripped of all its oils :-(.
Well i made up for that with my shingling which didn’t come out well because my thick hair ate all of the curl pudding and so it wasn’t enough..
You don’t even want to hear the bad news…MY HAIR WAS HARD NO STIFF AS STONE…LOL

Today is indeed the ‘WORST WASH DAY EVER!!!’.

CONCLUSION

The above recipe is for less dense hair and hair that is less dense,protein sensitive or deficient and hair that breaks badly.

HAVE YOU EVER HAD ANY BAD WASH DAY?
YOU CAN SHARE? 🙂

5 thoughts on “WORST WASH DAY EVER !!! :-(

  1. Lol. Pele. Immediately I saw plaintain, I started to look out for seiving as one of your processes. Sorry about about having to rinse and wash all of that goodness out. 😦 I have so learned from people’s experiences that I NEVER forget to sieve when using fruits (and Henna too!) Great recipe though. Thanks! 🙂

    Like

  2. It’s a shame you don’t have a donate button! I’d without
    a doubt donate to this excellent blog! I suppose for now i’ll settle for bookmarking
    and adding your RSS feed to my Google account.
    I look forward to brand new updates and will share this site with my Facebook group.

    Chat soon!

    Like

Leave a Reply

